Fed up with the new WordPress editor


type102

Are you unhappy with the new editor like myself and 1,000s more, read on.

If your posting an article or editing an existing post their are two ways to make it easier, and miss the new editor to use the old one which is easier.  

If your posting a new post, go top left in the dropdown click WP admin, down to posts and over to add new,  you will be in the old editor ( classic editor ) you can do all you want there.

If you want to edit a post, go top left in the dropdown click WP admin, down to posts and over to all posts, you will be  the old editor  ( classic editor ) it is easier to edit there.

There is an auto app you can install but its to difficult for me, so I think you should leave it.

Re-blog this post please and let others know.

16 responses to “Fed up with the new WordPress editor

  1. Even I didn’t like the new editor. And hence, I’ve been using the old editor from very start.

  2. I’m thankful you already showed me that trick.

  3. I did try the new one but gave up on it Harry; I’m back to the old one again, it’s much easier to use.

  4. Yeah, I’m with you. I feel like the old editor was more user friendly, so I’ve stuck with that one. In case I ever try to mess with it again, thank you for the tips! 🙂

  5. Add me to the list. Why do they have to fix things that are not broken?

  6. Steven L Campbell

    I used it one time and hated the experience. You’re right — complete rubbish!

  7. The old editor is easier, I get confused with the new one.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.