Policeman killed in hit and run.

type102Married dad-of-two PC Dave Phillips, 34, was struck by a stolen Mitsubishi after deploying a tyre deflator stinger in a bid to bring the vehicle to a halt during a high-speed chase.

Dave-Phillips1
He leaves behind his wife, Jen, and daughters Abigail, seven, and Sophie, three.

More at the Independent

 

At 2.08am, the Mitsubishi L200 Challenger was being driven along Wallasey Dock North Road when it appeared to deliberately mount the central reservation where PC Phillips and a colleague were standing after throwing down a tyre deflator.

A neighbour said: “I didn’t hear a thing. I read it on the news, then looked out of the window to see police cars. I thought I was dreaming.

“I feel so sorry for the police officer’s family.”

He is the first policeman in 30 years to be killed in the line of duty.

My they catch these people and my they roast in hell.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

