Poem: Ramblings.

type102
writing a rhyme
takes up my time

i look up at the birds
to find me the words

I’ll go to the bar
for just an hour

maybe i’ll find inspiration
or else i’ll get constipation

tea is for mugs
violence is for thugs

i am a transcriber
i must eat some fibre

have to earn some money
bees are good at making honey

some woman like to wax
even i might try one next

the leader of sin is Jeroboam
is this really a poem

I must catch my train
it’s starting to rain

this poem is doing my head in
i’m going to put it in the bin

i’m going to cook the roast
so i’ll just make it a post

to-morrow i’ll come back and report
to see if i got a retort

 

Can also be seen at my other poetry blog

6 responses to “Poem: Ramblings.

  1. Made me smile and chuckle, Harry. Nice one. 🙂

  2. Haha I like this a lot, can’t wait to read more!

  3. Ramblings are good. Never throw anything away no matter how crap it might at first seem. Inspiration is sometimes something to work at!

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

