Building in retirement.

type102Some have asked what I’m going to be doing in retirement.  Well, I  applied for a building permit for a new house.
It was going to be 100 ft tall and 400 ft wide, with 12 gun turrets at various heights, and windows all over the place and a loud outside entertainment sound system that was going to entertain the whole neighbourhood.

It would have parking for 200 cars, and I was going to paint it bright green with pink trim. 

The City Council told me; “Forget  it…IT’S AGAINST THE REGULATIONS!” 


So, I sent in a fresh application again, but this time I called  it a ‘Mosque’. 


Work starts on Monday. 

I love this country. It’s the government that scares me.
9 responses to “Building in retirement.

  1. Harry,This county is shit scared of Muslims

    • I could not have said it better myself, at least here in Northern Ireland there are no Mosques allowed to be built, if they tried it they would torn down.

  2. That sounds like the “Baptist Tabernacle” I used to avoid on the way home Harry. I might have stopped in if I’d suspected it just the home of a sweet old retiree… On the other hand, Nah! 😀

  3. And we are told to be tolerant with this shit. 😉

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

