Poem: Feelings.

I have no feelings

if something goes wrong

it’s not my fault, blame yourself

for your own stupid mistakes

be more careful where you go

be more careful what you do

i have no feelings

for what you did

and what has just happened

you have learnt a lesson

So, go put it right

get it fixed, back to normal

find this virus inside of me

and get it out.

photo Nasmoto.com

photo Nasmoto.com

15 responses to “Poem: Feelings.

  1. Reblogged this on poetreecreations.org and commented:
    Nice poem if you have anymore send them to: poetreecreations@yahoo.com subject my poems for poetree creations

  2. Great way of using computer as the metaphor. 😀

  3. I love this. Very clever! 🙂

  4. Indifference. It is the thing that self -survival is made from. Excellent message Harry, speaks to my own life so serendipitously. Love this post!

  5. Nice twist. Sounds a lot like my PC!

  6. I was thinking, while I read this, “Wow. Well this person is cold.” Then I read the ending.

    So hilarious. This one made my day 😉 Thanks for the great read!

    • Thanks Maddie thats why i wrote it like that so that people would think that.

      Lots of my poems end with a kick in the last line, turning the poem round on itself.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

