Faults With Woman

Woman have hundreds dozens, a few faults and bless them, they go through life not knowing they have them, thinking i’m perfect.

So i have tried to set a few of them out here and when they read it and realize, ‘ me , well they can try to correct it for the rest of mankind.

There will be few that may be beyond their logic mind control, but with help and being taught how to, they should be able to master them.

1. They leave the toilet seat down, why, you only have to lift it the next time you go.

2. They cannot reverse into a parking bay, a few lessons would help.

3. Need to spread some news you just heard, tell a woman.

4. If you need to keep a secret, don’t tell a woman.

5. If you think you’re fat, you probably are. Don’t ask us. We refuse to answer.

6. Men might go shopping with you, but they would rather watch paint dry.

7. When we are watching sport on TV, only speak during the commercials.

8. You buy to many clothes and shoes, you will never wear them all.

9. We don’t understand your hidden meanings, speak out, tell us what you mean.

10. Men don’t understand shopping, so why expect us to go with you.

11. Why can you not be ready to go out at the same time as men.

24 responses to “Faults With Woman

  1. ahem…for the record, i’m always ready to go out at the same time as Hubby and if they take longer they are probably making themselves pretty for you (or want to look better than whoever they are visiting) men understand shopping at Canadian Tire or Home Depot…
    No gossip from this woman!
    You have me on the parking thing…
    and sports…men don’t even listen during the commercials…LOL
    😉

    • When at Canadian Tire or Home Depot the men will go and get what they want because they know where it is and then get out. They won’t walk around for an hour and say i don’t like anythig 🙂
      Parking will get most women, and commercials should only be on between 2am and 7 am 🙂

      • buckwheatsrisk

        Oh man too funny! I think men can be picky when it comes to tools.
        I’m one of those people who goes to a store, knows what i what, grabs it and gets out, i don’t like shopping.
        Yaaa sadly the parking thing *sigh*
        No No No need more commercials at reasonable times, as we have things to say! 😉

  2. I’m not staying a word . . .

  3. well, I kind of agree with everything except for the third and the fourth..:)

  4. Oh Harry. This woman has another quirk–she doesn’t like to be lumped in a category just because of her genetic structure. There are more difference within the sexes than there are between them. I know men who can’t keep a secret to save their souls and women who will go their graves with a confidence. I hate shopping and am always ready 10 minutes ahead of everyone else.

    If you’ve ever had the pleasure of sitting down and falling into a toilet in the middle of the night, you might be a bit more sympathetic in the lid up/lid down issue.

    I am guilty of not being able to back up straight, but I can parallel park.

    As for not talking until there are commercials, well, I once had a husband who insisted on that. We had a DVR so he could stop the TV and not lose any programming. When a live person is less important than a TV program, it’s time to look at your priorities.

    Sorry Harry–just a little touch about female stereotypes… 😐 I know you meant it in good fun. 😉

  5. I really could use some parking lessons!!! lol

  6. I know Lorna, very few woman can reverse into a space, or it takes 3 or 4 goe’s.

  7. I drive like a pro. I’m as good in reverse as I am going forward. I must have some male dominant genes!? haha!

  8. As a woman, I find all of these stereotypes extremely insulting and untrue…blah blah blah.

    Actually, I don’t. They’re hilarious and true for the most part, especially the shopping one. I remember being dragged on many, many needlessly long shopping trips with my mother and little sister. I always preferred shopping dad-style: get in, get what you need, get out. None of this wandering around browsing nonsense, unless it’s in a bookstore.

    When it comes to sports, no one interrupts my hockey. Especially when the World Juniors are on.

    It takes me less than five minutes to get ready in the morning. My definition of ‘doing’ my hair is brushing it. I never really understood the whole fussing with hair and make up for hours thing. Getting ready for an outing shouldn’t take longer than the outing itself!

    No wonder some people have accused me of secretly being a man.

  9. All of the faults with men can be found in two letters: X & Y

  10. You forgot one, Harry:

    12. (We) women like to have the last word.

  11. Pingback: 7×7 Link Award | The Mad Reviewer

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

