Poem: Age

The bones are creaking.

Joints in pain.

Starting to swell.

To go out of shape.

The tablets aren’t helping.

Neither is the heat lamp.

Rubs give some ease.

For a short time only.

It can only get worse.

We just have suffer on.

That’s the trouble with old age.

The body goes to hell.

You can also see the poem at Poets Corner

27 responses to “Poem: Age

  1. Go for a run Harry! If it’s going to hurt anyway you might as well hurt doing something. 🙂 Nice poem!!!

  2. Every day brings a new little pain, doesn’t it. Some not so little ones too. Your poem hits the nail on the head!

  3. Addie, so do i 🙂

  4. A gripping life

    I hate getting old!

  5. So wish I’d have known then wha i know now. I’d have taken better care/ Oh the hips of it all !

  6. My Mom would love this poem. She’s now complaining things aren’t what they used to. gardening is not as easy anymore, she says.

  7. Yeah, but it’s better than the alternative, isn’t it, Harry? 😉

  8. Phew…haven’t got there…YET!!!

  9. I could visualize myself in the near future, HAHAHA 🙂

  10. Thanks – nice to know I have something to look forward to! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Poem: Age | Love All Blogs

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

