I Won, I Won The Lottery.

I won the lottery, and it was just over a quarter million pounds.

After doing it every week since it started, i never missed even going on holidays.

So i’m sorting out what we are going to do with the money. We have no debt so we are fine there.

The first thing is a party with all the family and friends, give them all a good night out.

A new car is the next thing on the cards, and i’ll give my old one to my neice.

Next is to put a few thousand by for the grandson when he reachs 21 becaus he will need it the way things are going, and give my son some money to help him out.

Then go on holiday for a couple of weeks and take two friends away with us, to have a nice restful time.

when winter sets in we might go away for a month to the sun, just to get away from this awful cold weather.

Then its time to settle down and see what we are going to do and what we need for ourselves.

Harry , Harry , it’s time to get up if your going into town.

Bloody hell it was all a dream, thats all our wishs down the drain. Well one can dream but maybe one day that dream will come try.

37 responses to “I Won, I Won The Lottery.

  1. You had me there for a mo!

  2. Chatter Master

    Hahahaha! What a wonderful dream. If you can dream it, you can make it happen. 🙂

  3. 🙂 Who knows, maybe it was one of those dreams that come true!

  4. And there’s me thinking that you’re the world’s most dedicated blogger. So much so that after winning the lottery your first reaction is to blog about it! 🙂

  5. I was actually getting super excited for you as I was reading! Keep trying! You never know…!

  6. For a moment, I was going to ask if you were open to adopting an adult daughter. ::sigh::

  7. Oh Harry, you old devil !!! My wife said that was not cool at all. 😆 I think we’re having the same dream though Harry 😉 LOL

  8. Aww, I wanted this to be true. You deserve it.

  9. I was very happy for you!.. I still am ..but maybe it will come true some day 🙂

  10. Yes, those tickets are selling the dream. It’s fun while it lasts, huh?

  11. We all have that dream….sometimes I think it is bettr NOT to win…could cause all sorts of greed to surface.

  12. Granny if i see a link to your blog in another blogroll do you want me to put that site in your blogroll.

  13. That’s what the lottery ticket buys: the chance to dream. I hope it’s worth it!

  14. Hahaha…siily old bugger…but you had me there for a mo

  15. Gotcha!! That is a ood one friend! You had me going, I was getting ready for the touch, and than Poof!!! LOL… the reality of the dream went up. You devvil you!

  16. You really had me going for a moment there, Harry. I was super happy about your good news. And then we both woke up…

  17. My jaw dropped. Holy macaroni ! A quarter of a million Pounds * not dollars *…. but it’s all a dream. Ha ha ha… Good one, Mr. Dribbling Pensioner ! !

    Cheers !

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

