Gang Exploiting Girls For Under Age Sex

A gang which groomed girls as young as 13 for sex has been jailed for a combined total of 77 years.

Nine men were sentenced at Liverpool Crown Court after being convicted on Tuesday of conspiracy to engage in sexual activity with children under the age of 16 and other offences.

One of the 13-year-old victims became pregnant and had an abortion.

In sentencing, Judge Gerald Clifton told the men: “All of you treated the victims as though they were worthless and beyond respect”.

“One of the factors leading to that was the fact that they were not part of your community or religion”.

“Some of you, when arrested, said it was triggered by race”.

Photo from Yahoo News.

Read the full story HERE.

The man seen as the ringleader, a 59-year-old who cannot be named for legal reasons, was jailed for a total of 19 years for convictions including conspiracy, two counts of rape, sexual assault and a count of trafficking within the UK for sexual exploitation.

Kabeer Hassan, 25, was jailed for nine years for rape and three years for conspiracy

Abdul Aziz, 41, was sentenced to nine years for conspiracy and nine years for trafficking for sexual exploitation

Abdul Rauf, 43, was jailed for six years for conspiracy and six years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation.

Mohammed Sajid, 35, was sentenced to 12 years for rape, six years for conspiracy, one year for trafficking and six years, all concurrent, for sexual activity with a child

Adil Khan, 42, was given eight years for conspiracy and eight years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation.

Mohammed Amin, 45, was sentenced to five years for conspiracy and 12 months, concurrently, for sexual assault.

Abdul Qayyum, 44, was jailed for five years for conspiracy

Illegal immigrant Hamid Safi, 22, was jailed for four years for conspiracy and one year, concurrently, for trafficking.

29 responses to “Gang Exploiting Girls For Under Age Sex

  1. Why did they get such small sentences ???

  2. Life for murder ( 30 years ) time of for good behaviour 50%, out on parole early, so you could be out in 9 / 10 years, it’s shit.

  3. Things like this just enrage me. It’s a sad and terrible thing that those girls went through, and I want to see heads roll for this kind of thing. Literally. 77 years each, maybe, but only 77 together? And I don’t even care what part each (I will not call them “men” because that is a severe insult to real men everywhere) played, they should all be sentenced equally because regardless of whether they participated in the sexual abuse or stuck to the trafficking side of the abuse, it’s just as bad in its own way. Okay… Off my soapbox now… I apologize for the rant, but man, that gets to me.

  4. Reading this fills me with anger- they’ve messed up so many lives. Also, why on earth don’t they deport the illegal immigrant?

  5. I love my country but sometimes I despair of where it’s headed. I wonder, were the victims white. These *things* seem to see white girls/women as trash to be used and abused as the perpetrators see fit. it makes me bloody furious.

  6. I know this kind of thing happens to young girls and women and I’m so glad that at least these men have been stopped. Those poor girls and women, though. They have been sentenced to a lifetime of damage. I just can’t imagine living with the emotional and physical scars they must have.

  7. I hope the victims are getting all the support and help they need – for how ever long they need it.

    As to the perpetrators – words fail me at the leniency of the sentances

  8. Lorna, as i said they are a different race of people, who look at whites as trash.

  9. I wrote about this too, but I took the view that it was primarily misogynist before being racist. There is a slight difference. Either way however, it is despicable. As were the convictions and sentences.

  10. roughseasinthemed , you are very busy with all those sites, i only have three 🙂

  11. Off with their heads and their todgers!

  12. That really is my site roughseasinthemed, honest.

    I always paint over wallpaper, i thought everyone did.

  13. It’s weird to click LIKE for such an abomination. It’s hard to read about this kind of news, children being victimized/raped. I don’t know how you’ll take this but in jails here in the US, child molesters are most hated among prisoners. Geez, I guess there’s twisted ” ethics” even among convicted criminals.

  14. Pingback: Seven jailed for child sex trafficking | dribblingpensioner

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

