Poem: Loved One

Poem: Loved One.

Photo from Yahoo image search.

Treasure your loved one.

Say a kind word.

Give time to love.

Give a warm hug.

Give your heart.

A kiss an embrace.

Say, “I love you “.

Hold hands and cherish.

Precious thoughts.

Give time to speak.

But mean all of it.

This poem is a follow up to to another of my poems a lot of people liked.

SEE HERE

27 responses to “Poem: Loved One

  1. Beautiful poem…loved this line especially, “But mean all of it.” Just warms my heart.

  2. Chatter Master

    I, too, loved the last line. Lovely. And I mean it.

  3. Wonderful sentiments. Too often we forget or take for granted.

  4. Harry, I loved it – and that last line is very good advice…

  5. Oh, I really love this, Harry!

  6. Beautiful and so true…

  7. Wonderful.. I love it !

  8. Very sweet…although I thought there was going to be another “Harry-like zinger” at the end. 😉

  9. really lovely Harry!

  10. Beautifully said, Harry. Words we should all live by.

  11. Thats a beautiful poem.
    And a wonderful blog, sir!
    🙂

  12. This is lovely. Thanks for popping by emilyspage.wordpress.com to say hi and following. Love your blog!

  13. HI, saw your name come up on the 20 lines challenge and read some of your blog. I will follow your blog and hope you will check out my blog and follow it as well. Best wishes, beebeesworld

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

