The Places I Have and Have Not Been

Places I Have and Have Not Been.

I have been in many places, but I have never been in Cahoots. Apparently, you can’t go there alone. You have to be in Cahoots with someone.

I’ve also never been in Cognito. I hear no one recognizes you there.

I have, however, been in Sane. You can not fly, you have to be driven there. I have made several trips there, thanks to my family, friends and those here I have worked.

I would like to go to Conclusions, but you have to jump, and I am not too much on physical activity anymore.

People have been driven to Distraction at times often caused by others who have annoyed them.

I have also been in Doubt. That is a sad place to go and I try not to visit there too often.

Some people are in Denial, but please try not to go there.

A few people end  in Continent, it can be a dirty place and it also needs a lot of running to the bathroom.

I’ve been in Flexible, but only when it was very important to stand firm.

Sometimes I’m in Capable, and I go there more often as I’m getting older.

One of my favorite places to be is in Suspense. It really gets the adrenalin flowing and pumps up the old heart. At my age I need all of the stimuli I can get.

44 responses to “The Places I Have and Have Not Been

  1. This is good, I must share with on my email list! Thanks for making me smile!

  2. This is so clever, Harry! I love it. Yes, I’m going to share it with others. It’s wonderful. And for what it’s worth, I’ve been driven in Sane, too! haha!

  3. Love it! (Have read it before somewhere – sorry!!) but it makes me grin! Thank you!

  4. PS. I’ve been driven to Distraction!

  5. This was great! So clever! Never thought about those words that way!

  6. Mr.Tod A.Parker

    very cool , sir. I like this play on words very much.

  7. Mr.Tod A.Parker

    I hope you dont mind me re [posing on fb

  8. My conclusions are rock hard.

  9. What a wonderful post!

  10. Well done. Superb. I’m still in Ept……six decades now….it’s a difficult place to escape from.

  11. Hehehe.
    I live in Sane permanently.

  12. As long as you are not in Continent(seems a rather large place judging by the name) everything will be OK.

  13. maturestudenthanginginthere

    Great post Harry and very funny comments too. Thanks for making me laugh out loud today. 😆

  14. Fabulous Harry! One of your best IMHO!:):) (I am learning and showing off blogging/texting language!!)

    Christine (often in Denial – not very picturesque, I wouldn’t bother going there! : :))

  15. So creative and incredibly funny..

  16. Harry! I think I got it!! I’m getting good at this!! I must add it to my list 🙂

  17. Very clever, Harry. As for me, I’m kind of stuck in Ertia. 😉

  18. Lol!!!! I was in ept a couple of times. I spend a lot of time in trovert, but I’m trying to stay away from there. I am often in dulgent as well….

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

