Poem: To-morrow never comes.

Poem: To-morrow never comes.

We live here in to-day.

To-day is with us now.

To-day will never leave us.

Yesterday was here for a while.

And now it has gone forever.

We spent time in Yesterday.

To-morrow will never come.

Because at midnight its to-day.

We will spend no time in to-morrow.

To-morrow does not exist in time.

27 responses to “Poem: To-morrow never comes.

  1. Nice Harry, I Tweeted yah on My Dark Globe Account

    DJ-

  2. Hi,
    What a great poem, and very true. 😀

  3. I’ve thought of the whole tomorrow thing before and it hurts my simple brain! haha! Nice poem, Harry.

  4. I never thought about it that way…! I like that. Great poem!

  5. Well now, isn’t that the perfect truth!

  6. Great poem!! 🙂

  7. Hi Harry,
    this poem makes me smile. Today is all there is, I love that thought. Somehow it sounds like a verb, to day or not to day…

  8. That’s why a pub once put a notice up saying “Free beer tomorrow” !! 🙂

    This is very good.

    Christine x

  9. So, I guess we’d best enjoy today, right?

  10. have a good day today Harry 🙂

    David

  11. Verry true! Let’s live in the moment.

  12. Oh Harry you are turning into quite the bard aren’t you ?? Nice poem my friend and some very wise words.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

