Squirrels Over-run Church.

There were five houses of religion in a smalltown:
The Presbyterian Church.
The BaptistChurch .
The MethodistChurch .
The Catholic Church.
The Jewish Synagogue.

Each church and Synagogue was overrun with pesky squirrels.

One day, the Presbyterian Church called a meeting to decide what to do about the squirrels. Β After much prayer and consideration they determined that the squirrels were predestined to be there and they shouldn’t interfere with God’s divine will.

InThe BAPTISTCHURCH the squirrels had taken up habitation in the baptistery. The deacons met and decided to put a cover on the baptistery and drown the squirrels in it. The squirrels escaped somehow and there were twice as many there the next week

The MethodistChurch got together and decided that they were not in a position to harm any of God’s creation. So, they humanely trapped the Squirrels and set them free a few miles outside of town. Three days later, the squirrels were back.

But — The Catholic Church came up with the best and most effective solution. They baptized the squirrels and registered them as members of the church.
Now they only see them on Christmas, Ash Wednesday, Palm Sunday and Easter.

Not much was heard about the Jewish Synagogue, but they took one squirrel and had a short service with him called for a circumcision and they haven’t seen a squirrel on the property since.

*************************************

For all who appreciate the outdoors …. the rarely photographed South Florida Squirrel.

Life is too short for drama and petty things, so kiss slowly, laugh insanely, love truly and forgive quickly.

45 responses to “Squirrels Over-run Church.

  1. thank you for the laughter! I love the pictures πŸ™‚

  2. Haha! The Catholic Church one was funny! True enough!
    Thanks for sharing these, Harry!

  3. Hi,
    Loved the joke and the pictures, very good. πŸ˜†

  4. Thanks Mags, glad you like them.

  5. So good, I had a laugh… thanks.

  6. Haha! That’s awesome! Sounds like we can relate to squirrels on a religious level now…!

  7. Hi Harry, I think the Jewish solution was the most effective!
    πŸ™‚

  8. Hi Harry, thanks for the laugh! πŸ™‚

  9. Fantastic. I’ve just shared it on FB, made me laugh and the pics are funny too.

  10. Pingback: 12-03-12 Love Humour Weekly Showcase | Love All Blogs

  11. hahahaha…love the last photo with the slippers…so DP to the max

  12. I love this. It lifted me. I’m actually here because I got such a kick out of your comment on Paul’s post at the “sonsothunder’ site that I wanted to check out yours as well. It definitely looks interesting, so I will be back when I have more time to read. I saw from your “About” page that you are from Ireland. I want very much to visit Ireland, England, and Scotland. Don’t see a lot of hope for that in the very near future, but perhaps I can make a virtual visit by stopping in here. My ancestry on my mother’s side is part Scottish rather than Irish, but you won’t hold that against me I hope.
    The Lord bless you today!
    Sandra

  13. Oh, I also meant to mention your header — particularly the main character from the movie “Up.” I absolutely LOVED that movie! It is such a strong statement about good winning out over bad and it never being too late to make your dreams come true. There aren’t enough of those stories around these days.

    • Sandra thanks for calling and i hope you keep visiting subscribe and you won’t miss anything πŸ˜†

      Northern Ireland and Scottish people get on well together, i have spent 2/3 holiday in Scotland.

      You came over from Paul’s site, nice chap, tends to ramble on a bit πŸ˜†

  14. LOL…Harry, As we say in the South,..
    “You Ain’t Right Boy”…and that’s why we love ya…

  15. I never thought squirrels were such religious nuts. But if nuts are involved, you know there are going to be squirrels around, right? πŸ˜‰

  16. Excellent joke and pics!

    Anna :o]

  17. Reblogged this on ATA MOTEK.

  18. πŸ˜† Life is too short for petty things indeed.

    Nothing in life is so serious that you can’t laugh at it. If it is then laugh at yourself πŸ™‚

  19. The Catholics made me chuckle, but it was the Jews that made me very literally burst out in laughter! Thanks for the much needed laughter πŸ™‚

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

