World Photos No.1

Just a few lovely photos for you all to enjoy.

If anyone recognizes the photos or knows the photographers could you please let me know, so that i can give them proper credit and a link to their site if possible.


Photographer for above shot :Β Yann Arthus-Bertrand

47 responses to “World Photos No.1

  1. Don’t forget to link where the images came from.

  2. That is a pretty awesome set of photo my friend! πŸ˜€

  3. Those pictures are heavenly! Except for the traffic jam in the last one!

  4. Those are incredible. Maybe to address the copy right issue you could post asking for the photographers, if anyone recognizes them, so you can give proper credit.

    I love them! Now…I want to GO to most of them. Not the traffic though.

    • Chatter Master, good idea thank you, how do you think the top of the post reads now.

      • Chatter Master

        I just checked it. I think that is great. If someone used something I wrote, and tried to find me to give me credit I would appreciate it. By the way, my uncle LOVES your blog! We are frequent Ireland travelers and they more so than us. Our last trip in 2010 we spent a week in Northern Ireland. I wrote about it back then if you ever want to check it out!

      • I will indeed call over and read about your visit, thanks for your comment.

  5. the first one looks like one of the villages of Cinque Terre, on the coast of Italy, but with photoshopped color on the houses. Still a beautiful place.

  6. What stunning photos. I love the beautiful sailing ship. It looks so serene and stately. (Stately as a galleon she glides across the floor) or something like that. Lol.

  7. I love them all, but the first one especially. It would be nice to know where they where taken and by whom. Lovely!

  8. That first one is the coolest. All those colorful buildings stacked all over each other. Neat!

  9. Love the first one, very much! πŸ™‚

  10. Snapshooter, most people seem to like that one best, more photos of this type to come.

  11. The first one reminds me of Guayaquil in Ecuador, but I don’t think it is….so I’m not helpful. Good pictures though!

  12. maturestudenthanginginthere

    These are wonderful. I particularly love the first one. Thanks for posting these.

  13. edrevets, well you tried πŸ™‚ thanks for visiting and do call back.

  14. IzaakMak , thank that does fine the photo in different sights but no-one seems to put in the photographs name or link.

    How do i find the photo url if i never ever had it.

  15. Some great photos to-morrow night folks, you will love them πŸ˜†

  16. I don’t know DP. I was thinking you might find the reference on one of the other pages where where the image was used.

  17. Absolutely brilliant photographs Harry!

  18. The winding road is my favorite surrounded by such beautiful vegetation. Quite breathtaking.

  19. veehcirra it is lovely we have roads like that over here as well, the last one is my favourite.

  20. HI
    If you want to find out more about a picture, go to http://images.google.com/ and then drag and drop the picture onto the search area (next to the little camera). If it finds the image, it will come back with a lot of info, very often from the originating site.

    • icrob, i have tried that app with goggle also the chrome extension, i find find all the photos but only one name.

      No blogs or web sites have the name of the person who took them so it looks like i’ll have to let it be as it is.

  21. icrob, thank you very much for your help and i will try that to-night and let you know the results.

    And also for visiting please call back.

  22. great images Harry…I wouldn’t worry too much about copyright if you have tried to find the original photographers…what you have done is surely enough

  23. Fantastic, all of them!

  24. Pingback: 12-03-12 Love Photography Weekly Showcase | Love All Blogs

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

