And God Created Canada

And God Created Canada.

On the sixth day, God turned to Archangel Gabriel and said, “Today I am going to create a land called Canada.
It will be a land of outstanding natural beauty.
It shall have tall majestic mountains full of mountain goats and eagles, beautiful sparkling lakes bountiful with bass and trout, forests full of elk and moose, high cliffs over-looking sandy beaches with an abundance of sea life, and rivers stocked with salmon.”

God continued, “I shall make the land rich in resources so as to make the inhabitants prosper, I shall call these inhabitants Canadians, and they shall be known as the most friendly people on the earth.”

“But Lord,” asked Gabriel, “don’t you think you are being too generous to these Canadians??”

“Not really,” replied God.. “Just wait and see the winters I am going to give them!”




33 responses to “And God Created Canada

  1. Haha this is perfect! Luckily, I’m surviving a Canadian winter right now. Mother nature is being super nice this year. Probably because she knows that I’ll stuck here!

  2. Very Funny! That looks like our winter in Chicago last year. I was trapped in the house for 3 days!
    I can’t wait for spring this year, it can’t arrive soon enough. : )

  3. AGL, its a pity about the Canadians, you must feel sorry for them πŸ™‚

  4. Love this, thanks for the chuckle!

  5. This is hilarious! And it’s so true. I’m being punished by a Canadian winter right now, in fact.

  6. Very funny. As a Michigander and Canadian neighbor for most of my life, I can tell you they are very, very nice.

  7. All very true! (I’m Canadian…)

  8. Haha, too funny! I’ve heard Ontario hasn’t had much snow this year, been a mild year. But there in Sardinia we’ve been hit in the face with snowstorms!

  9. Hah! God was a bit sneaky there! Excellent tale!

    Anna :o]

  10. Anna he was, someone had to get bad winters.

  11. dianne - life as i see it

    oh wow, wonderful photos, just beautiful ;o)

  12. I live just several miles from the Canadian border and, this year, I don’t see any of that. A winter without snow is very disappointing to most people around these parts. It confuses us!

  13. you are so twisted…just like God

  14. Damn! Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  15. I’d love to snuggle to a cup a joe …in Canada, on a cold winters eve, at a Tim Horton’s Donut shop.
    But, not enough to spend the winter in one.
    Great Post

  16. Paul, you love to snuggle up with Joe and a cup, oh! dear.

  17. Oh, yes, at least Canada does have the scenery and such to make up for those winters. We are south a bit-usually have horrible winters, but there are no mountains to offset it. Just mosquitoes.

  18. Beautiful photo’s ! πŸ™‚

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

