An Irish funeral

An Irish funeral

A man leaving a convenience store with his morning coffee noticed a most unusual funeral procession approaching the nearby cemetery.

A black hearse was followed by a second black hearse about 20 Feet behind the first one.

Behind the second hearse was a solitary man walking a dog on a leash.

Behind him a short distance, were about 200 men walking inΒ single file.

The man couldn’t stand the curiosity. He respectfully approached the man walking the dog and said:

“I am so sorry for your loss, and this may be a bad time to disturb you, but I’ve never seen a funeral like this. Whose funeral is it?”

“My wife’s.”

”What happened to her?”

“She yelled at me and my dog attacked and killed her.”He inquired further, “But who is in the second hearse?”

The man answered, “My mother-in-law.Β She was trying to help my wife when the dog turned on her as well.”

A very poignant and touching moment of brotherhood and silence passed between the two men.

“Can I borrow the dog?”

The man replied, “You will have to get in line.”

35 responses to “An Irish funeral

  1. Love it!! Even though I am a “mother-in-law”!! LOL:)

    Christine

  2. Nice one.
    I’ve already warned Mr Piglet tonight I’m was going to eat him alive (he kept annoying me) The dog maybe a good option πŸ™‚

  3. Excellent! Loved that.
    Here’s one for you.
    So there’s this gorilla which keeps escaping from the zoo. Every time it escapes it goes into someone’s garden and climbs a tree. It’s done it so many times that one morning the zoo keepers aren’t surprised to see the gorilla’s cage empty. They wait for the phone call and sure enough an old lady phones them to say there’s a gorilla in the tree in her garden. The zoo keeper gets the equipment they use and goes to the house. He greets the old lady with a stick, a net, a dog and shotgun. He explains to the lady that she has to help him. She asks how and looks at the equipment in askance.
    “Well it works like this.” The zoo keeper explains. “First of all I climb the tree and poke the gorilla with a stick. The gorilla falls out of the tree and then this bull terrier, which has been trained for the job, rushes at the gorilla and bites down hard on the gorilla’s testicles, he’s well trained and won’t let go whatever. Then whilst the gorilla is dealing with the dog biting his testicles you throw the net over. Understand?”
    “Yes.” The old lady says. “What’s the shotgun for?”
    “Well if I fall out of the tree for God’s sake shoot the bloody dog!”

  4. πŸ˜€ Thanks for a good belly laugh Harry!

  5. tch tch tch poor wives πŸ˜‰
    hahahaha..

  6. I’ve had an Irish car bomb (drink) but I’ve never been to an Irish funeral although having too many of the above has made me wish I were dead instead of suffering the massive hangover the next day.

  7. πŸ™„ Oh Harry, you’re so hilarious!!! πŸ˜†

  8. Haha, you ain’t right boy…

  9. So bad. But funny.

  10. Thanks again for you Post Harry

    DarkJade-

  11. You really are very naughty! Made me laugh though….

  12. Reblogged this on Joel Bakos Posts.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

