S.e.x

This post is for your children to enjoy its all about S.E.X.

It will give them something to try, instead of sitting in front of the TV or their game boxes wasting their time.
Adults may enjoy it to, joining in, helping them.

Sex stands for.

Scientific Experimental Xylophone.

Your child can make its own musical instrument, a Xylophone, all they have to do is get about 10 drinking glasses or glass bottles and line them up.

You will need a metal or wooden spoon.

Put water into a jug and get your to carefully pour the water into the glasses, or bottles making sure there is a different level of water in each glass.

Then get your child to tap the glasses. Do all of the glasses make a different sound.

Show your child how to vary the tones by changing the amounts of water, the more water you put in the deeper the sound.

Now your child can play a tune and you can sing along also.

Here are a few they could try.

Ba ba black sheep.
Happy birthday to you.
Little tommy tucker.
Mary had a little lamb.
Ten green bottles.

25 responses to “S.e.x

  1. Brings back memories of when we used to do this… many years ago!

  2. I also did this a long, long time ago 🙂

  3. hahahaha – and BTW – I am not a bad influence on Marcia – uh uh…

    just wanna show you how we celebrate our heroes here in NZ……

  4. I know Jo, i’m just surprise you did not say that before now 😆
    It was on the news to-night here, very good, its a wonder they did not get an open topped bus for them.

  5. You sure know how to title a post to get some attention! And I’m not disappointed. My musical acumen is pretty low, so I’m gonna lay off the s.e.x. tonight and save everyone a lot of trouble. 😉

  6. Just get the glasses and bottles out for to-morrow 🙂 They would not let me post it in the forum because of the title 😦

  7. I’m going to play 99 bottles of beer on the wall.

  8. After a week of working on this thing..i THINK i’m back online…Young Dumb and full of American… Well, Okay, scratch the young part.
    Missed reading your wonderful stuff…
    paul,
    And God said He still hears most of them…and chuckles a bit…hehehe

  9. lol when I saw the title I was like what??????!!!!!! Then I read the post and it’s so very rated-G 🙂 You tease …

  10. I remember doing this when I was young 🙂

    Then I discovered an alternative meaning for sex and lost all my musical ambitions!!!!

    David

  11. What else could sex mean than making music together *grin*

  12. When I saw the kids bit I nearly didn’t read the post…:)

  13. Finally got around to looking at some blogs … sorry about the delay … wil be doing better by the middle of November, hopefully … thanks for making me smile with this one though … haven’t much to smile about lately … but that will change soon, hopefully … blessed be, cat.

  14. Good luck cat, keep well and see you back soon.

  15. hehehe your good..not what I was expecting

  16. Maiyata welcome and its the title that gets people to click it 😆

  17. ChangedByChange, thanks for your visit and there are a lot more hooks / twists in my poetry 🙂

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

