spanish holiday lost

To-day should have been the second day of our holiday on the Spanish island of Majorca, all told there would have been 11 adults and 6 children.

But alas, we did not get and had to forgo the holiday.

This started way back 3 month’s ago and i have been putting of the evil day to say, we can’t go.

The reason being that my wife had a very bad case of nerve’s,tension,nervious tension call it what you will, over something as supid as a broken tooth that she would have to get the gum lanced to remove the root.

Thing’s got steadly worse and she started to worry about other thing’s so the doctor did a complete medical and in total about 8 blood test’s and all was clear , and still she worry’s about herself.

I cannot understand how people, mostly woman, can get into a state like this.

I am a very calm, laid back person and i keep my own council with regard’s to my own health and all other matter’s.

The worst thing that has come out of this is that we were supposed to take our 9 year old grandson with us so he missed out on a holiday as well.

We lost £ 1,350.00  by not going, but maybe if the wife get’s better soon we might get a week way in Spain about September time.

11 responses to “spanish holiday lost

  1. This is so sad. I do hope your wife’s nerves settle and that you get to enjoy some Spanish sunshine later in the year. Until then, fingers crossed for sun in Belfast, good health to all and happy days with your grandson.

  2. Thank’s Patti, i do hope all’s well soon.

  3. Best wishes to your wife as well. Majorca is a beautiful place to visit.

  4. Yikes! I hate to hear your wife’s feeling bad and the holiday is lost. Here’s hoping to a smooth recovery. Patience, flowers, and chocolate always help. (That’s for her, not you….)

  5. Well, you know what they say about ths best laid plans. I guess this is an example of well laid plans gone wrong and for that I’m sorry. I so hope your wife’s recovery is a speedy one and that you enjoy your vacation too. Best wishes to you. 🙂

  6. Thank you TT, we hope so to, i will see the doc to-morrow.

  7. Aww. I hope she gets well soon. Take good care of her 🙂

  8. Thank’s Sara, i’m trying to do my best and not kill her 🙂

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

