cheeky,ignorant kid’s

When i’m going around a supermarket, walking in the street, on holiday’s, any where and every where. It is unbelievable that so many young people to-day are so cheeky and ignorant.

I’m talking about children as young as 4 and up to middle teen’s’ but i think the young one’s are the worst.

They are asked to do something by the parent and the child say’s no,  they must have heard the  parent say it to someone, so the child learn’s nothing.

The worst thing is the child is not punished for their behavior.

Go to any shop, supermarket and the kid’s are yapping at the parent’s for drink’s,sweet’s all the crap of the day the parent’s give in to keep them quite.

We went out to dinner recently and there was a mother and 3 kid’s sitting 2 table’s away, they would not sit down they spilt their drink’s they cried because they could not get another drink but then the mother got drink’s when the food arrived they refused to eat it.  She eat her dinner while they ran around and then she left, thank god for it.

Kid’s have no manner’s, they break into conversation’s instead of waiting and saying excuse me, please and thank you are alien to them, they think respect is the name of some poxy group.

The rule’s i was taught are:- respect your elder’s and never be cheeky to them, alway’s say please and thank you, be curtious to other people, respect for other’s earn’s you respect, do as you are asked or told. I taught these to my son and now i’m teaching them to my grandson and he’s doing fine.

I blame the younger parent’s who are afraid to punish the child.  A  teenage girl i know did something bad and her mother punished her by removing her mobile phone for ONE HOUR that’s not punishment that’s an incentive to do more bad thing’s, and believe me she did.

Why is this happening,  is it peer pressure,  inbreed or just a bad upbringing. I’m not classing all children the same.

17 responses to “cheeky,ignorant kid’s

  1. What you said is exactly true. I see people younger to me, be that small kids or be that teenagers, misbehave with anyone and everyone they come across. Just like what you have written.

    In this, I feel the parents are the major culprit. and so are the laws.

    Back when i was a kid, even i used to trouble my mom. My mom would try and explain things to me but I just would not listen. If things were really out of control, she would give me a tight slap. and then, I was kinda afraid to do that kind of mischief again. But some parents, over did this. They used to slap their kids often. Coz of this, came the law that a child could drag his parents to the court for hitting him. This law scared the parents so much that the parents just can’t hit their kids anymore. and when you tell a kid, ‘Don’t do that! I’ll hit you!’ but never hit him, then the kid feels he was won coz he wasn’t hit!

    Plus, I don’t know, maybe the parents feel proud by the fact that their child is getting spoilt coz it shows how much they ‘love’ him. They just prefer to give-in to child’s demand to avoid making him cry! There is always someone, who spoils a kid in the family.

    I just hate it. I am unable to understand how these kind of kids are going to lead our country! Parents Wake up!

  2. If i had a teenager living here and i slapped him/her and they took me to court that would not bother me, but the child would have to find some where else to live. If you live under my roof you live by my rule’s.

    My father alway’s had a slipper handy, and he also had a teacher’s cane which we all felt a few time’s.

    My grandson is 9 and well mannered but a few time’s he has been very cheeky, and he felt the weight of my hand on his leg’s he has never did it since.

    I blame the mordern parent’s.

  3. Just this morning I saw the (pardon the language, but can’t think of a better word for him) punk who lives in my building. He was yelling at the nanny and threw his toys down the window! And the mother just said “He is so naughty, isn’t he”. And then asked the nanny to get the toy back. If the end of the world is near, I bet these punks would be the ones who bring it on us

  4. My parents never punished me. Ever.
    And I always do what they say. Why? Because they don’t ask me to do stupid things with no rational explanation. They explain to something when they tell me to do it, because they respect me.

    I admit, most kids are aweful. Their parent are usually even stupider.

    • Dewnesty, if there were more like you it would fine. If a child doe’s something wrong and don’t want to smack, remove all equipment from their room for 2 day’s, they will be bored stiff but will learn a lesson.

    • Dewnestry, It is good you were like that.
      But, some kids don’t give a damn to explanations or logic. Sadly, I know some of them personally but can’t do anything but to keep trying…

      Harry,
      thanks for reminding me about this strategy.. Will try it out next time… 🙂

  5. I can’t say there aren’t kids like that.
    But some parents immediately assume their kids are like that, and punish them before trying to explain what they did wrong.
    When you punish a kid, he’d just want to get back at you. Kids are rebels. The more you try to depress them, the more they’d hate you and would want to annoy you (usually).
    The fact that my parents respect me made me love them – truly – and this is why I respect them.

    Of course, sometimes, with some kids, you have to use punishments, I guess. But before you do that, try to let the kid understand what you tell him. Some parents don’t even try.

  6. A friend of mine used to say ( as a joke ) once a month, when your child pass’s you smack it and when it asked why you did that just say, it’s in case i missed you being bad 🙂

  7. In the famous words of Philip Larkin – This Be The Verse

    They f… you up, your mum and dad.
    They may not mean to, but they do.
    They fill you with the faults they had
    And add some extra, just for you.

    But they were f….d up in their turn
    By fools in old-style hats and coats,
    Who half the time were soppy-stern
    And half at one another’s throats.

    Man hands on misery to man.
    It deepens like a coastal shelf.
    Get out as early as you can,
    And don’t have any kids yourself.

  8. I’m wondering if there isn’t a general decline in socitety when it comes to good manners and common courtesy. While I do believe parents are responsible for teaching their children well I think a couple of generations have slipped up when it comes to being good role models.

    From what I can tell the fact that both parents do need to work in most families means there are two exhausted parents when they get home. I think some simply zone out and fail to function but that’s just an impression.

    My husband and I have done a lot of work with kids in non-profits and we found many were simply ignorant about what good behavior was. When we insisted upon it they did deliver. This was because we flatly refused to teach any kids any art techniques at all unless they treated us and everyone else in our classes with respect.

    • You are right TT, there is a general decline over all but you still meet a lot of nice kid’s. I think it’s peer pressure from other kid’s turning other’s nasty. Where we live is a private estate and we had one 11 year old who tried to speak back and be nasty, myself and a couple of other men sorted him 2 week’s ago, no more trouble, we are not used to it here 🙂

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

