The Queen meets 11 Presidents

The Queen Of England meet’s a few American President’s.

I was a little shocked by the picture’s when i thought how long she’s been around. She gives new meaning to the phrase “Long Live the Queen”.

How old does this one make you feel? Keep scrolling…












Oh, and by the way, if you remember all or most of these 11 Presidents, you’re no spring chicken either !!

12 responses to “The Queen meets 11 Presidents

  1. Cluck “cough” Cluck… Brill post lol… x

  2. Thank you for making me feel like a spring chicken. I only “remember” the last 5, and was only alive for the last 6. My kid’s birthday was making me feel a little old today.

  3. It makes me feel old! I remember watching her coronation when I was in elementary school. It was so exciting! Isn’t she the longest reigning monarch in British history? I think I heard that not long ago. It surprised me. I thought Queen Victoria probably held that record.

    • I watch at that age to, she is the second longest, Queen Victoria still hold’s the record.

      Victoria 20 June 1837 22 January 1901 63 years, 216 days
      Elizabeth II 6 February 1952 to present 59 years, 118 days

      Only a few year’s to go.

  4. Thanks for clearing that up. Perhaps I heard the talking head say she’s in line to become the longest. She seems to be in good health, so it’s possible.

  5. Do you think Charles will make a good king if and when he gets the chance?

  6. I didn’t feel old until I read this! (I won’t even tell you how many I remember — I like to think of myself as still being young and assertive, not old and cranky. (But don’t ask my family which it really is!)

    Fortunately, it helped me feel more youthful when I realized that at least I don’t remember her coronation! haha! 😉

    Thanks for all the funny posts!

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

