amazing grace

AMAZING GRACE, Sung by 4 Men Beautifully!

The Coliseum in Rome really add’s to the beauty of the performance.

Four Tenor’s (Il Divo). Please warm the heart’s of all your friend’s by passing this beautiful message in a song. Enjoy!

http://www.clarrissegill.com/videoclips/amazing_grace.php

Il Divo (“divine male performer” in Italian) is a multinational operatic pop vocal group created by music manager, executive, and reality TV star  Simon Cawell.

Formed in the United Kingdom, they are also signed to Cowell’s record label, Syco Music.

Il Divo is a group of four male singers: Spanish baritone Carlos Marín, Swiss tenor Urs Bühler, American tenor  David Miller, and French pop singer Sebastien Izambard.

18 responses to “amazing grace

  1. I’ve had a pleasant day today. First, I got to hear some lovely cello from midaeval maiden and now a beautiful rendition of my favorite hymn. Thank you!

  2. glad you liked it momfog, at least i helped to make you happy to-day 🙂

  3. Isn’t it astonishing to know the composer of Amazing Grace was a slaver who became a Curate? The lyrics are composer John Newton’s. He converted from slave trader to abolitionist, and the song traces from its composition in 1772 as a hymn with no set tune to the version familiar today. Newton supplied the lyrics, but the tune sung today arrived much later and in fact many tunes were used.

    To me Amazing Grace is a lovely salvation folk song that people want to sing at funerals. (?!) It has become the most favored hymn of many Christians and when I was a shill for Jesus I made people weep when I sang it. I am not bragging when I say I can sing. I have a 2 1/2 octave range and I can sing gospel in a way that will make the hair raise on your arms. I refuse to sing in churches now or ever again.

  4. Darn tú Harry. Anois tá mé ag canadh agus ag gol soiscéal.

  5. he is Sara but they are all very good in their own right.

  6. I love this clip. I have it saved to my desktop for over a year now. Its a wonderful mood lifter. Simon Cowell, love him or hate him, certainly knew what he was doing when he brought these four together to form Il Divo. They are giving a concert in Bray in August but unfortunately I won’t be in the country

  7. thank you for your comment, we went to Bray for our honeymoon 44 year’s ago and we went back 2 year’s ago it has changed.

  8. This is where you are wrong. I love your blog. You’re on my blogroll, don’t worry that you didn’t make it to my last installment of blog sharing, there will be many more. I’ve done a few already..just takes some time to read them all.

  9. Maria Brigitte De Santis from Rome, Italy

    I enjoyed this Amazing Grace very much, I have played it over and over again and I am now trying to learn the words. The 4 tenors/singers besides singing excellent they are such a handsome group! The song really warmed my heart!
    Thank you. Maria Brigitte

    • Maria they had one baritone, one pop singer, and two tenors. But it is a great video. I have it saved in favorites.

  10. Thank’s for your visit, maybe in a few week’s you can sing it for your friend’s, call again please.

  11. Thanks for this clip. This is exactly what I needed to hear right now. Am sharing with my FB friends and Twitter-ites 🙂

  12. I am hard to impress but I was with this song and the singers

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

