Poem: A childs mind

His mind is locked

on god knows what

in his own little world

he is happy and safe

a loving child

who will do no harm

he receives all the love

that its possible to give

we will never know

what he thinks all day

but life has to go on

and he will live his

to the best that he can

with the care he receives

he gets the best there is

from many that help

but he will remain

in his own little world

in the world of a

Downes Syndrome child

This poem is also on my poetry blog

type102

10 responses to “Poem: A childs mind

  1. This is very affectionate :) x

  2. Its for my grandson Christine.
    Its an old one which is also on poets corner.

  3. I thought I recognised it Harry, yes I remember reading it before; its precious in its message xx

  4. Very sweet, Harry.
    Don’t think I realized you had a poetry blog. Going there now …

    Wishing you all the best in 2013.

  5. That’s lovely, Harry.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

