lateral thinking test

LATERAL THINKING, OR THINKING OUTSIDE OF THE BOX

Check out your lateral thinking power.

The first 4 images are the questions and the answers are given at the end.

Please do not look at the answers first, these are really good.  Try it.

Question 1

Question 2

Question 3

Question 4

ANSWERS

1. The last person took the basket with the egg in it.

2. All the other card players were women.

3. Pour the juice from the second glass into the fifth.

4. The recluse lived in a lighthouse.

PASS THIS ON TO FRUSTRATE THE SMART PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE!

HAVE A NICE DAY, ONE AND ALL.

30 responses to “lateral thinking test

  1. Okay I couldn’t figure any of them out. Guess I’m not much of a lateral thinker!

  2. I got the first 2 but not the last 2. Now my brain hurts.

  3. Sara your in second place for the highest score :)

  4. I’m forced to admit my total failure at this task :(

  5. That was a very clever post. I think my lateral thinking needs a little work. Thank you for visiting my blog. I was looking at your suggestions, and I can’t figure out how to find and install a read me button. I would appreciate any help. Thanks again.

  6. Doh, I never got one right! :oops:

  7. I got the last one. Had a inkling on the second but I couldn’t take it all the way. Love this kind of stuff. Thanks!

  8. Ok, maybe this proves I have a warpy brain. (After all I still support Arsenal even after yesterday’s game… That alone proves I’m kinda sick in the head.) I got all of them except the eggs in the basket. My solution was one of the people took an egg out then put it back in. Nothing said they couldn’t put it back after they took it.. Thanks for posting this. I love these things!

  9. You have the most right so far Alan, Asenal are going very bad at the minute maybe they will end up in the second div:

  10. I didn’t get one and three.
    Sigh.

  11. Don’t tell anyone but I’ve actually done what the man in the second photograph was doing. Luckily I got away with it and still shake my head at my stupidity. Great Post by the way. Each image is one to savour

  12. I managed to attach y comment to the wrong post, so there’s another error for you

  13. I got the 4th one right!! Yay me :D
    Guess I still failed though, better have an excuse ready for when my parents ask :P

  14. it.s very good . i like it

  15. Great stuff ! I got all but one. I thought it was the fireman because he perhaps his name on his uniform. Very enjoyable pastime, though!

  16. Love this and am sharing it.

  17. Reblogged this on SandraBranum's Blog and commented:
    Get your thinking caps on.

I appreciate any comments you leave, and thank you for reading my posts and please call back again.

